Limina: A Journal of Historical and Cultural Studies

Editorial Collective

Further information

  • Future issues
  • Join our mailing list

Facebook      Twitter

The Limina Editorial Collective is comprised of postgraduate researchers from Western Australia. Members of the Editorial Collective are responsible for the production and publication of the peer-reviewed journal (two editions per year), and the facilitation of an annual conference and public lectures. 

Get Involved

The Editorial Collective meets once per week to discuss matters related to the production and publication of the journal. This includes: the drafting and distribution of the call for papers; selection and review of papers (double-blind peer-review); copy-editing; web and social media engagement; and the promotion of Limina within UWA, nationally and internationally. We are a sociable group and use our keen collective talents to plan academic conferences, fundraising activities and networking events. 

We are looking for new, energetic postgraduates to bring their unique talents to the table. In return, we can offer you a chance to develop valuable professional and editorial skills in a spirited, energetic and friendly environment where you get out what you put in. Any amount of involvement is welcome! We currently meet in Arts 1.33 every Thursday, 2-3pm Perth time. Please feel free to stop by! We also stream our meetings on Zoom, so distance is no object; contact us for the meeting details.

For more information, or to become a member of the Editorial Collective, contact Limina now. We also encourage you to 'like' us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.  

Editorial Collective

  • Chris Arnold—Web Editor (University of Western Australia)
  • Mary Blight (University of Western Australia)
  • Kerry Bonnie (Vermont College of Fine Arts)
  • Grace Brooks (University of Western Australia)
  • Srishti Guha (University of Newcastle)
  • WhiteFeather Hunter (University of Western Australia)
  • Camilla Palmer
  • Jo Penney—Book Reviews Editor (Deakin University)
  • Edward Ross (University of Reading)
  • Elle Ellis Schiemer (University of Western Australia)
  • Caitlan Smith—Submissions Editor (University of Western Australia)
  • Erica Steiner—Book Reviews Editor (University of Sydney)
  • Valentina Utari (University of Western Australia)

International Advisory Board


Back to top


Limina: A Journal of Historical and Cultural Studies

This Page

Last updated:
Monday, 4 April, 2022 11:35 AM